Congratulations to PKC California Champions

October 14, 2016

The 2016 SKUSA California ProKart Series wrapped up their season with a finale at the Lancaster Grand Prix. We would like to take a few paragraphs to congratulate all of our drivers who participated in the events.

First, to a few of our Series Champions. Ken Schilling (Extreme / Vemme) S4 Super Masters and Dean Heldt (CRG / Nash) S5 Stock Moto. It takes determination and persistence to compete for a full series and to see the results to the end. Great job!

Ken Schilling led the SwedeTech Championship Sweep in the S4 Super Masters category. He was joined by Darrell Tunnell (CRG / Team Visalia) and Luke Bianco (CRG / Team Visalia) on the championship podium.

Dean Heldt was joined on the championship podium by Ricco Shlaimoun ( TonyKart / 2 Wild ) who finished 3rd overall.

In the headline S1 Pro category, Swedetech was represented by Team Visalia's, Jimmy McNeil. Jimmy was competitive all year long with his CRG chassis with a number of heat race and main event wins. Missing an event would hurt his points tally, but he still finished third overall, missing second place by 3 points.

The Intermediate Stock Moto class, S2, is the future of our pro drivers. Hunter Pickett (Aluminos / Pickett Racing) did an outstanding job, many events pacing with the Pro S1 drivers. Claiming a couple of pole positions and fast laps, topped with multiple heat and main event wins propelled Hunter to the second championship spot, narrowly missing the overall points battle by 2 points. Hunter was joined by Robert Heck, Jr (CRG / Nash) with a fourth place finish.

The S4 Masters class was a tough and competitive group in 2016. Backing up his Runner up finish with fast laps, pole positions, heat wins, and main event wins was Robert Marks ( CRG / Team Visalia). He was joined by teammate, Nick George ( CRG / Team Visalia), who finished a sold fourth.

SwedeTech will take a moment to recognize all of our customers who have participated in the ProKart Series this year.

Jimmy Mcneil
Jacob Neal
Marco Eakins
Brian Keck
Jake Craig
Joey Wimsett
Christian Brooks
Darren Elliot
Jake French
Hunter Pickett
Robert Heck, Jr.
Matt Koerner
Kol Bailey
Josh De Losier
Cory Ormonde
Trevor Sumner
Maddie Heldt
Dan Swanbeck
Robert Marks
Nick George
Vivek Tandon
Rob Logan
Nick Firestone
Rene Martinelli
Juan Garcia
Trevor McAlister
Mike Mantel
Ken Schilling
Darrell Tunnell
Luke Bianco
Levi Bennett
Leo Tidwell
Todd Scholta
Joe Hollinger
Dean Heldt
Ricco Shlaimoun

Thank you for making this a great year for SwedeTech.

comments powered by Disqus